My Home Library

I have a beautiful home library, it is floor to ceiling, custom shelves with about 7000 books, almost all of which I have read. A couple of shelves are filled with Scholastic paperbacks that I bought in elementary school and junior high. I have most of my mom’s mysteries and about 10 shelves of science fiction. My prized Harry Potter collection of special editions, hard covers, a first edition and 3 editions in other languages as well as some figurines and two marionettes are on 3 special shelves. And my Jane Austin collection also has a special place to show off my 6 collectable Pride and Prejudice editions as well as my 2 complete sets of her work. An old desk and a comfy chair complete the room. There is a strong smell of books and a sense of peace in my library. And a great dinosaur lamp to light the words.

IMG_7554 IMG_1531

Leave a comment