Our Home

We moved into this house because I needed more closet space and more house. It’s a great house, we have enjoyed fixing it up and it has my library. But, my secret joy is my walk in closet. With the help of my handyman husband and my own organizational skills (read obsession) I have a closet that suits me perfectly. We added a window and new lighting and put up a few extra rods. I bought inexpensive plastic drawers from Target and they are the perfect depth. I have filled the upper shelf with decorative boxes and other containers full of extra stuff that needs to stay, but needs to be put away also. Since I returned from Paris 2 years ago, I have worn only dresses and my closet makes it easy to look through them all and chose my dress for the day. I am in the process of designing a shoe closet, one where I can see all my shoes at the same time.

IMG_1435

Leave a Reply

