Shoes

Here is a question; how many pairs of shoes does one woman need? My guess is about 5 pair? Sneakers, flats, heels, dress shoes and boots. That makes sense, but I have more than 5 pair and so does every one of my girlfriends. I wonder if someday we will discover a “shoe gene”? My desire for shoes is pretty strong, I try to buy them on sale and I try to wear them all, but many never see the world outside my closet. I have 4 cute pairs of flats I bought when I lived in Paris, I almost never wear them, but they are so cute and I can’t get rid of them. They would probably like to go out once in a while, they are not that familiar with California. I recently gave several pairs of shoes to a girlfriend, I have not been wearing them at all and she really liked them. Of curse, there are my black and purple heels, so beautiful and so uncomfortable. I often put them on, but since I can’t actually walk in them, I admire them in the mirror and put them back on the rack. I wonder if anyone is working on the shoe gene? Maybe there’s a cure? But, would I take it? Would you? How many pair do you have?

IMG_1448 IMG_1449

Note the cute shoe switchplate, it used to be my mom’s.

 

Leave a Reply

