The Shallow End

IMG_7554Sitting in my home library.IMG_1531My wonderful home library!

I read a lot, I am sure there are people in the world who read more than me, but I do not know any of them. I love to read, I have since 3rd grade when I read a book called Brighty of the Grand Canyon. It opened a new world for me, a world where I could travel anywhere and know anyone and do anything. I have never lost that enthusiasm. Of course my friends know I am a reader and often ask me what I am reading. I enjoy talking about my current book(s) but I seem to disappoint with my answers. I will read most anything but I often read in the shallow end of the book world. I have read pretty much all the masters and a great many biographies, but oh how I love Regency Romances. I blame Jane Austin, if she had written more books I would not be reduced to poor imitations. I really like sci fi fantasy, and young adult books and children’s books and teen girl books written in the 30’s and 40’s. I always enjoy a good vampire romance also (not Twilight – I said good) I have several favorite books that I read one or more times a year. Two of these are by Jane Austin; Pride and Prejudice and Persuasion. I never tire of them. I also read a small children’s book called Patricia’s Secret, I bought this book in 7th grade and love to read it often. There are 2 odd little books I enjoy, one is Mr. Wilmer and the other is The Magic Squirrel. So, if you want to know what I am reading, check the shallow end, if you want to know what I have read, then we can go deeper.

 

DSC00879 My Book MenorahIMG_2168 IMG_1442   IMG_1520

Leave a Reply

